How to clean your microfiber furniture

Good morning all, just got back from wal-mart to pick up my daughters present for her 7th birthday! 7 years old already I can’t believe it!

So while I was picking up a $50 photo fashion Barbie (whatever happened to plain ol’ Barbie dolls like we had growing up?) I had also picked up a few cleaning supplies. I have a microfiber sofa and recliner and since the day my husband picked them out, I complained LOL. We got the usual sales pitch “very comfy, easy to clean”, easy to clean my backside! This furniture was awful, we had 2 toddlers with sticky fingers touching it and oh my gosh, it just wouldn’t come off!

Well, I found a cure! And, best of all, it is CHEAP! All you need is a spray bottle, rubbing alcohol and a scrub sponge (with a white scrubber area). Do not dilute the alcohol and just spray it right on the soiled area and scrub. Voila! It is done and it looks like new and I now love my furniture!

Don’t worry about it smelling like alcohol, I know I was but the smell goes away as soon as it dries, but while working you may want to open a window the fumes are strong.

As always, thanks for reading! Have a happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

